Multimedia
Video Presentations Campus Slide Shows Challenge Game Interactive Map

Clubs

At Florida Keys Community College, going to college is about more than just going to classes. That’s why we encourage student and faculty participation in extracurricular activities and organizations.

The following clubs are currently registered and chartered at FKCC and are open for membership by any FKCC student who has enrolled in at least two courses during the academic year.

Bone Island Athletic Club: This club serves as a support club to aid fundraising, recruiting volunteers for events, coordinating activities for swim programs, and any other activities held at the FKCC Pool.

Club Advisor: Lori Bosco (305)809-3562 lori.bosco@fkcc.edu

Book Club: The Book Clubs purpose is to expand members’ personal literary experiences, to provide an open forum for exchange of ideas and opinions, and to strengthen and inspire the Florida Keys Community College.

Club Advisor: Kristina Neihouse (305)809-3206 Kristina.neihouse@fkcc.edu  

Chi Alpha: The Florida Keys Community College Chapter of Chi Alpha is a part of the movement of around 28,000 college students with the mission to reconcile students to Christ: transforming the university, the marketplace, and the world

Club Advisor: Michael McPherson (305)809-3280  Michael.mcpherson@fkcc.edu

Co-Advisor:  Ericka Gonzalez-Blanco  Ericka.Gonzalezblanco@fkcc.edu

Environmental Club: The environmental Club's Purpose is to create student awareness of environmental issues in the community and on campus.  Maintaining our natural environment is extremely important for us and our unique surroundings in the Florida Keys .  For some individuals, the purpose of the club may be to develop an appreciation for the environment through outdoor activities and education. 

Click to view/join the Environmental Club Facebook page

Club Advisor: Melissa Nicholas (305) 809-3224 melissa.nicholas@fkcc.edu

FNSA (Florida Nursing Students Association): The FNSA is dedicated to promoting community service as well as offering support to FKCC nursing students.

Club Advisor: Jenny Hardin (305) 809-3268 jenny.hardin@fkcc.edu  

Co- Advisor: Alexandra Busot (305)809-3544 alexandra.busot@fkcc.edu     

Keys Chorale Choir Club: To provide additional support to the mixed chorus class and its members.

Club Advisor: James Cutty james.cutty@fkcc.edu

Mud Pi's Ceramics Club: This organization is working to enhance the ceramic awareness of our island community.

Club Advisor: Ann Labriola ann.labriola@fkcc.edu

National Technical Honor Society: Honors student achievement and leadership, promotes educational excellence, awards scholarships, and enhances career opportunities.

Club Advisor: John DeMeo (305) 809-3150 john.demeo@fkcc.edu 

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society: Be a part of the International Honor Society of the two-year college. Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society is open to students who have completed at least 12 hours of coursework leading to an associate degree program and have a GPA of 3.5 or higher. Membership fee $60.00. 

Click here to view/join the FKCC Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society Facebook page

Club Advisor: Dawn Ellis (305)809-3284 dawn.ellis@fkcc.edu   

Residence Hall Association:  Resident Hall Association (RHA) enhances residential life in Lagoon Landing by organizing educational and social programs, establishing leadership opportunities, and by providing a voice to residents with concerns about campus housing policy, procedure and facilities. Members must be residents of the Lagoon Landing Residence Hall. 

Click here to view/join the Residence Hall Association Facebook page

Club Advisor: Dr. Katheryn Eads (305)809-3169 katheryn.eads@fkcc.edu

Club Advisor: Debbie Leonard (305)809-3203 debbie.leonard@fkcc.edu

Scuba Club: Do you enjoy scuba diving? Then this club is for you! Take part in exciting club activities and field trips. Member benefits include air fills, use of equipment on club dives, reduced price dives with the club and some access to discounted equipment.

Click to view/join the Scuba Club Facebook page

Club Advisor: Lana Sielski (305) 809-3214 lana.sielski@fkcc.edu  
Sigma Alpha Pi: Sigma Alpha Pi is the honor society of the National Society for Leadership and Success. The Society is a renowned nationwide training organization dedicated to creating long-term positive changes in student’s lives. Students must have a GPA of 2.5 or higher. Membership fee $85.00.

Click to view/join the Sigma Alpha Pi Facebook page

Club Advisor: Shai Foy (305)809-3196 shai.foy@fkcc.edu
Student Government Association: The Florida Keys Community College Student Government Association provides guidance and direction to the student body, develops student programs and activities, promote student involvement, develop positive working relationships and provide students with opportunities to develop and exercise leadership skills.

Click to view/join the SGA Facebook page

Club Advisor: Emily Drummond (305)809-3207 emily.drummond@fkcc.edu
Co-Advisor Laura Estevez (305)809-3247 laura.estevez@fkcc.edu
 
Click here for the 2014-2015 Club Brochure