Multimedia
Video Presentations Campus Slide Shows Challenge Game Interactive Map

Advising Overview

Welcome to Florida Keys Community College Advising Services! Our mission is to assist you in selecting the best courses to meet your educational, professional and personal goals.

Our Advising Services staff is here to serve you.  Please come to us with any questions regarding your educational goals or course schedule.

What is an academic advisor, and why do I need one? An Academic Advisor at FKCC is a trained professional who can help you plan your academic career. An advisor can explain FKCC and Florida State academic policies. An advisor can help you with FKCC procedures such as transient forms and the petition process. An advisor can answer your questions about FKCC and transferring to a university.

Do I need an appointment to meet with an academic advisor? It is recommended that you make an appointment to see an academic advisor. Please note, however, that at certain times of the year a large number of students may attempt to receive academic advisement at the same time.

*Note that the number of students seeking academic advising shows a dramatic increase during orientation and registration periods, so the wait time may be longer.
 

FKCC academic advisors can answer your questions. They can also teach you how to access your degree audit and other online academic resources.

 
Program of Study Program Director/Academic Advisor Contact Information
Allied Health Ms. Jenny Hardin 

(305) 809-3286

jenny.hardin@fkcc.edu

Office Location: Building "M", M324

Associate in Arts-General Studies Advising Services 

(305) 809-3196

advising.services@fkcc.edu

Appointment Hours: Monday-Thursday 8:30am-4:30pm, Firday 8:30am-6:30pm  

Office Location: Building "A", downstairs

Business Administration, Hospitality & Tourisum Management Dr. Michelle.Choate 

(305) 809-3202

michelle.choate@fkcc.edu

Office Location: Building "C" C221

Computer Science Ms. Dawn Ellis

(305) 809-3195

dawn.ellis@fkcc.edu

Office Location: Building "C", C220

Criminal Justice Mr. Eddie Fernandez

(305) 809-3171

eddie.fernandez@fkcc.edu

Office Location: Upper Keys Center

Diving Business & Technology Ms. Lana Sielski

(305) 809-3214

lana.sielski@fkcc.edu

Office Location: Building "M", M308 

Marine Engineering, Management & Seamanship Mr. Nate Ferrara

(305) 809-3187

nate.ferrara@fkcc.edu

Office Location: Building "M", M310

Marine Environmental Mr. Jack Seubert

(305) 809-3195

jack.seubert@fkcc.edu

Office Location: Building "M", M307

Middle Keys Center in Marathon, FL TBA

(305) 809-3147

Service Hours: Monday-Thursday 10:00am-3:00pm, Closed Fridays

Office Location: Backside of Marathon High School

Upper Keys Center in Tavernier, FL Ms. Keri Dozier

(305) 809-3146

keri.dozier@fkcc.edu

Office Hours: Monday-Thursday 8:30am-6:00pm, Closed Fridays

Office Location: Coral Shores High School

 

  
Florida Virtual Campus